A partner of mine had this situation the other night at an intramural game.
Situation: At the of the third quarter the ref goes over to check the book. Scorer makes the mistake and says that A has one time out left and B has none. But in reality A has zero, with B having one. Ref informs each team of the timeout status. Part way into the 4th A calls for a timeout. Ump goes to report and the scorer says they don't have any left.
Question: Do you assess the T and give them the timeout or can you get outta this somehow? By the rules only please!
__________________
JD
|