The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Fri Nov 09, 2001, 05:28am
In Memoriam
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hell
Posts: 20,211
Initially,you had both a scorer's error and a procedural error.After being informed of the (wrong) remaining time-outs,you should only inform the team that is out of TO's,not the team that has one left(2-11-6 in rulebook).The scorer should also have notified you immediately when a team took it's last time-out,not at the end of a quarter.I'm a little surprised that each team didn't know how many TO's they had left,and didn't complain.This is not a correctable error under rule 2-10-1,but I think you can straighten it out using casebook example 2-11-5.The ruling in that states that in case of an inadvertent scorer's mistake,you don't penalize a team that is not responsible.This play is somewhat similar.Therefore,you can deny the TO,straighten out the scorebook without a T,and get 'er going again.I think that covers the spirit and intent of the rules.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:07am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1