The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Thu Nov 08, 2001, 09:58pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Posts: 555
Send a message via ICQ to bigwhistle
Thumbs up GOOD JOB

You are correct Mark!

Once an initial guarding position has been established, the defender may legally move laterally or backward to maintain his position, and thus, can draw a player control foul while moving.

If you take your casebook tomorrow night, show them 4.23.3 (I am looking at last year's case book, but doubt that the play has been removed.) This should give them a good example that you just might know what you are talking about.

But then again, just remember that Rome was not built in a day.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:19am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1