The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sat Feb 10, 2007, 04:17pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 206
Did I get it right? She only got one FT

This morning - girls game - middle of the first half, and Team A's coach has been barking at me and my parnter the whole time. His team is called for a 5-second OOB violation and he is furious and calls us both "complete morons" at the top of his lungs when I'm right next to him. *WHACK*

My partner goes to administer the FTs and mistakenly tells the players 1 FT (I wasn't paying close enough attention)....B1 misses the FT and my partner gives Team A the ball and they inbounds. At this point, I note to myself that she should get another FT. But he ball is in play now, Team A misses a shot at their goal, Team B rebounds, comes back down and makes a layup. I stop the clock and alert the benches that Team B has an unawarded FT.

B1 shoots her second FT, after which Team A gets the ball OOB under Team B's basket.

Did I make the right call? Should I have stopped the play as soon as the ball became live? Should I have waited for the next dead ball?

Thanks.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:32am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1