![]() |
|
|
|
|||
|
Quote:
|
|
|||
|
Obviously I am new and learning so I enjoy these clarifications that everyone goes thru regardless how silly they seem to the old timers. It has always been planted in my head that if a player went down to recover a loose ball and got up without passing the ball first, it is traveling. Thus my interpretation from the rule I listed. If I understand you correctly, if the player starts their dribble before getting up there is no travel.
Thanks |
|
|||
|
Quote:
If a player secures control of the ball and THEN touches the floor with anything other than a hand or foot, it is a travel. If a player secures control of the ball WHILE touching the floor with something other than a hand or foot, he may begin a dribble (or pass, or shoot, or request time-out). Once the dribble is started, he may get up off the floor. |
![]() |
| Bookmarks |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| There are no rules and those are the rules. NCAA | JeffTheRef | Basketball | 6 | Sat Feb 07, 2004 11:01pm |