The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Sun Nov 04, 2001, 08:51am
In Memoriam
 
Join Date: Nov 1999
Location: Houghton, U.P., Michigan
Posts: 9,953
Wink must be a typo

Quote:
Originally posted by Ralph Stubenthal
I was studying the rule book this morning and something just blew my mind. In the NFHS rule book, page 65, under summary of penalties for all fouls, 1a, it says no free throws for a player control foul and in parenthesis, alternating possession throw in. Have I been doing this wrong all these years? I know that you never shoot a player control foul but I have always given the ball to the opponent for a throw in. Are we really supposed to go with arrow after a player control foul? Hoping this was a misprint, thanks, Ralph.
Ralph,
The editors obviously kicked the edit up one line too many from c. For a double personal foul.
mick

Believe half of what you read and none of what you hear.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:44pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1