![]() |
|
|||
![]()
I was studying the rule book this morning and something just blew my mind. In the NFHS rule book, page 65, under summary of penalties for all fouls, 1a, it says no free throws for a player control foul and in parenthesis, alternating possession throw in. Have I been doing this wrong all these years? I know that you never shoot a player control foul but I have always given the ball to the opponent for a throw in. Are we really supposed to go with arrow after a player control foul? Hoping this was a misprint, thanks, Ralph.
|
|
|||
![]() Quote:
The editors obviously kicked the edit up one line too many from c. For a double personal foul. ![]() mick Believe half of what you read and none of what you hear. |
|
|||
Re: must be a typo
Quote:
|
|
|||
Printing Errors and Corrections: Rules Book: Page 65; Summary of Penalties for All Fouls: 1.b. The text (alternating-possession throw-in) should be deleted and added to the end of 1.c.
From http://www.nfhs.org/sports/basketball_interp.htm Incidentally, Situation 18 has been revised, too.
__________________
"...as cool as the other side of the pillow." - Stuart Scott "You should never be proud of doing the right thing." - Dean Smith |
![]() |
Bookmarks |
|
|