![]() |
|
|||
Basketball Rule Question
The age-old "hand part of ball"
I understand for both NBA and NCAA men's basketball, the rule is that "Contact which occurs on the hand of the offensive player, while that hand is in contact with the ball, is legal." Two questions: 1) Does this rule apply when someone is shooting? 2) If it does apply, what if the shooter is blocked from behind by the defender pushing the back of his hand to move the ball? Thanks much |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Question from a non basketball ref | PABlue | Basketball | 9 | Fri Jan 20, 2006 02:43pm |
basketball rule | joehoops11 | Basketball | 20 | Fri Jun 10, 2005 01:25am |
Basketball Question | PACMAN8604 | Basketball | 11 | Thu Apr 14, 2005 09:37am |
HIGH SCHOOL BASKETBALL RULE QUESTION??? | Tony Parker | Basketball | 5 | Tue Feb 01, 2005 03:20pm |
Hi and a Womens basketball question | newbieref | Basketball | 12 | Wed Sep 19, 2001 06:45pm |