The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #5 (permalink)  
Old Wed Jan 17, 2007, 05:21pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Italy
Posts: 406
Quote:
Originally Posted by bob jenkins
By general interp, in 1) if the ball continues inbounds (that is, lands farther away from the endline), then it hit the bottom and not the back. Legal play. If the ball bounces back toward the endline, even if it lands inbounds, then it hit the back of the backboard and is OOB.

Same interp in 2), assuming B1 was between the backboard and the endline.
Is this really a general interpretation?
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Some Questions..... coach41 Basketball 9 Mon Apr 10, 2006 06:44pm
Few Questions CBrison Basketball 3 Sat Mar 18, 2006 11:14pm
3 man mechanic on sideline throw in below free throw line extended!!!! jritchie Basketball 10 Tue Nov 01, 2005 02:43pm
Throw-in spot after throw-in violation zebraman Basketball 6 Sun Dec 12, 2004 08:09pm
2 Free Throw Questions Rick Durkee Basketball 8 Fri Nov 12, 2004 03:45pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:33pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1