The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Fri Jan 12, 2007, 08:41pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 8
Is this traveling?

Novice official making sure I get this one right. Player dribbles, stops and shoots but hits no part of the basket or backboard. He retrieves the ball before anyone else touches it. Legal? What if by my judgement he passed instead of shot? Does that make a difference? If legal, can he dribble from either point? If anyone has a reference, that would be greatly appreciated. Thanks for your help. You all make this forum a great place to visit.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Traveling or nothing! VaCoach Basketball 17 Wed Dec 06, 2006 10:12pm
Traveling Dennis Nicely Basketball 8 Tue Dec 21, 2004 08:58am
Traveling ?? MJT Basketball 4 Sun Dec 19, 2004 11:41pm
Traveling dknick78 Basketball 16 Thu Dec 16, 2004 10:52pm
Traveling? missinglink Basketball 1 Tue Dec 14, 2004 08:56am


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:10pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1