![]() |
|
|
|||
Double Violation?
A1 is attempting a free throw. The ball is released and B1 goes into the lane before the ball hits the rim. Violation.
However, the try is an airball, coming up short and touching nothing. Also a viloation. Official calls this a double violation. It was the second of two free throws. He awrads the ball to team B for a throw in. Is this correct? Last edited by Johnny Ringo; Fri Jan 12, 2007 at 12:59am. |
|
|||
Who knows? Which way was the arrow pointing?
Peace
__________________
Let us get into "Good Trouble." ----------------------------------------------------------- Charles Michael “Mick” Chambers (1947-2010) |
|
|||
He said it was POI and B ball because the violations cancelled out.
This has to be wrong in some way shape or form. If B1 commits a lane violation - does it really matter if the try is an airball? Shouldn't this simply be lane violation on B1 and re-shoot the free throw? |
|
|||
Quote:
Quote:
Peace
__________________
Let us get into "Good Trouble." ----------------------------------------------------------- Charles Michael “Mick” Chambers (1947-2010) |
|
|||
Quote:
![]() Peace
__________________
Let us get into "Good Trouble." ----------------------------------------------------------- Charles Michael “Mick” Chambers (1947-2010) |
|
|||
Quote:
When the shooter commits the violation you ignore any violations by the other players, so this would be B ball at the FT extended. Is that right?
__________________
All posts I do refers to FIBA rules |
|
|||
Quote:
Ciao |
![]() |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Double Violation | tjchamp | Basketball | 11 | Wed Jan 05, 2005 12:07pm |
FT double violation | thumpferee | Basketball | 1 | Mon Dec 06, 2004 03:18pm |
Double Violation or Not ? | TPS2859 | Basketball | 1 | Fri Nov 21, 2003 09:42am |
FT double violation | rcwilco | Basketball | 2 | Sun Apr 14, 2002 08:59pm |
Double Violation | 12dozen | Basketball | 3 | Sun Jan 14, 2001 11:03pm |