![]() |
|
|
|
|||
|
1. It's a violation, unless the player advances their feet into the front court as well. Rationale (unofficial, but sensible): the first dribble established front court status; the player must advance with the ball.
2. This situation depends on the following circumstances (note - the player cannot establish both front and back court status): a) if both feet were on the floor when the ball was caught, the player may advance the backcourt foot to the front court (no violation, unless they travel), but may not bring the frontcourt foot to the backcourt or dribble in the backcourt (violation). b) if the player catches the ball with one foot in the backcourt and then puts the other foot down in the frontcourt, play on. c) if the player catches the ball with one foot in the frontcourt, they cannot put the other foot down in the backcourt or dribble the ball in the backcourt (both violations). In the situation you describe, as long the player's next movement (step, dribble or pass) is in the frontcourt, there is no violation. If their next movement is to the backcourt, they have committed a violation.
__________________
He may be mad, but there's method in his madness. There nearly always is method in madness. It's what drives men mad, being methodical. |
|
|||
|
The FEEBLE rule on over and back is simple. If you go over the top of the bunker, it's only to surrender. Going back is the same as surrendering. Don't forget to drop your rifle.
I understand they're now serving Freedom Fries at the P.O.W. camps.
__________________
Yom HaShoah |
![]() |
| Bookmarks |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| FIBA Rules | WhistlesAndStripes | Basketball | 9 | Tue Feb 21, 2006 01:26am |
| FIBA | ChrisSportsFan | Basketball | 1 | Wed Jul 20, 2005 10:09am |
| FIBA and NF | ref18 | Basketball | 65 | Fri Aug 01, 2003 03:11pm |
| FIBA | Oz Referee | Basketball | 7 | Sun Jun 10, 2001 12:39am |
| FIBA | Mark Dexter | Basketball | 2 | Mon Apr 09, 2001 04:23am |