The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Wed Jan 10, 2007, 02:30am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 15,016
Quote:
Originally Posted by Johnny Ringo
What about the opposite: A1 in the BC and passes towards FC where A2 (who had FC status) catches ball in the air and lands with one foot on the division line and the other in FC ...
Johnny,
Does Team A have team control?
What status (fc or bc) did A2 have when he jumped?
So what status does the ball have once he touches it?
Is the division line in the fc or the bc?
When A2 lands and touches the division line, what status does he and thus the ball now have?

Now answer your own question. Do you have a violation here?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Look Back Rule BuggBob Softball 7 Wed Apr 05, 2006 11:32am
Look Back Rule ??? 3afan Softball 2 Sun Apr 04, 2004 12:03am
LBR [look back rule] whiskers_ump Softball 2 Sun Jan 11, 2004 12:04pm
Cannot find NFHS rule IUgrad92 Basketball 20 Wed Feb 12, 2003 10:38am
Please find rule shipwreck Softball 6 Tue Jul 24, 2001 10:16pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:32am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1