Quote:
	
	
		| 
					Originally Posted by justjames
					
				 Team A passes the ball into the front court to Player 1.  Player 2 jumps from the backcourt toward the frontcourt and is in mid air when he receives a pass from Player 1 (who has both feet and the ball established in the frontcourt).  Player 2 has not established himself in the frontcourt at all.  Would this be considered a backcourt violation???  And, if so, where can I find this in the official rules? 
This is in a High School setting.  Thanks for your help!  | 
	
 Yes, this is a backcourt violation. The location of a player who is airborne is determined by where he/she was last in contact with the floor (rule 4-35-3). Since A2 was last in contact with the floor in the backcourt, he was still in the backcourt when he caught the pass.