The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Thu Jan 04, 2007, 05:12pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Sassari, Sardinia, Italy
Posts: 47
Send a message via MSN to TADW_Elessar Send a message via Skype™ to TADW_Elessar
According to FIBA Rules no infraction occurred. I'm curious to see how American rules handle this.

31.2.4 Interference occurs during a shot for a field goal when:
• A player touches the basket [...] while the ball is in contact with the ring. [...]
• An offensive player causes the backboard or the ring to vibrate in such a way that, in the judgement of the official, the ball has been caused to enter the basket.

The 'touching' was so light that neither C nor T saw it, I can assume it didn't affect the shot.

38.3.1 A technical foul is a player non-contact foul of a behavioural nature including [...]
• Hanging on the ring in such a way that the weight of the player is supported by the ring, unless a player grasps the ring momentarily following a dunk shot [...].

So no technical either.
__________________
Visit my Latin Blog:
www.latinblog.org

[email protected]
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Did I miss something?!? tjones1 Basketball 14 Wed Nov 23, 2005 12:42pm
Duke/Miss Snake~eyes Basketball 5 Mon Mar 21, 2005 01:15pm
Did I miss something in the book? Ref Ump Welsch Softball 3 Sat Aug 07, 2004 11:12pm
Kentucky/Miss. St. whistleone Basketball 27 Fri Jan 16, 2004 03:31pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:00am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1