![]() |
|
|||
Yet another backcourt violation question
I always thought I knew the rule, but now I'm second guessing myself.
Player A1 in the front court with the ball passes to A2. A2 is running up from behind the play and attempting to establish front court status before catching the ball. Is it a backcourt violation if . . . a) A2 catches the ball while in the air with both feet last touching the court in the backcourt? b) A2 catches the ball with one foot down in the front court and the other foot in the air, but last down in the backcourt? FWIW, I always thought violation on both. Thanks in advance! |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Another backcourt violation question | edge62 | Basketball | 10 | Thu Feb 24, 2005 02:54pm |
Backcourt Violation Question | manhong | Basketball | 5 | Thu Feb 10, 2005 08:34am |
backcourt violation question | pank | Basketball | 4 | Tue Mar 09, 2004 05:58pm |
Backcourt Violation Or Not?!? | walt | Basketball | 11 | Sat Feb 12, 2000 05:18am |