View Single Post
  #8 (permalink)  
Old Mon Dec 18, 2006, 03:27pm
illinoisbluezeb illinoisbluezeb is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Southeastern Illinois
Posts: 56
Quote:
Originally Posted by ATXCoach
I always thought I knew the rule, but now I'm second guessing myself.

Player A1 in the front court with the ball passes to A2. A2 is running up from behind the play and attempting to establish front court status before catching the ball.

Is it a backcourt violation if . . .

a) A2 catches the ball while in the air with both feet last touching the court in the backcourt?

b) A2 catches the ball with one foot down in the front court and the other foot in the air, but last down in the backcourt?

FWIW, I always thought violation on both.

Thanks in advance!
a) violation

b) legal provided that the second foot never touches BC when it lands

Our association uses the phrase
You are where you are until you get where you are going.

Players jumps from BC.........1 or 2 feet touch down in FC only

Rule-4 Section-35 Articles-1, 2, 3
Reply With Quote