The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #11 (permalink)  
Old Thu Dec 14, 2006, 02:02pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Boston area
Posts: 615
Quote:
Originally Posted by Scrapper1
Obviously not, because the ball touched the court inbounds. Legal throw-in. But that's also obviously not the situation that is under discussion.
It may be a legal throw-in, but until the ball is touched or goes out of bounds untouched, the throw-in is not completed. If a bounce pass goes out of bounds untouched, we bring the ball back to the original spot for a throw-in. That certainly is a throw-in violation. 9-2-2.
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:15pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1