The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Tue Nov 21, 2006, 01:03pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: Just north of hell
Posts: 9,250
Send a message via AIM to Dan_ref
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jurassic Referee
There's your answer right there.

From the RULING in casebook play 9.10.1SitB- "There is no requirement for the defensive player to remain the same during the count as long as A1 is closely guarded throughout".

It's a violation anywhere on the court. The dribbler only got head and shoulders past one defender, not both of them. If the other defender was within 6 feet, the count simply continues.
cough cough...
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Infield Line Drive Not Caught nickrego Baseball 21 Sun Jul 30, 2006 09:17pm
Intentionally Dropped Line Drive? dweezil24 Softball 6 Thu Jun 29, 2006 06:22pm
LBR when F1 catches line drive? IamMatt Softball 11 Mon Jun 12, 2006 01:53pm
Start of drive markers racekarl Football 12 Mon Sep 26, 2005 11:31pm
membership drive johnfox General / Off-Topic 0 Sun Dec 17, 2000 10:21pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:17pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1