![]() |
|
|||
push with ball
I continue to wade thru the gargantuan study guide as I prepare for the test on Monday. Your tolerance for a couple more days is appreciated. Yes, I know something like this has been addressed before.
Thrower-in A1 reaches across the line and uses the ball to push B1 in the chest, displacing him in the process. Ruling: unsportsmanlike technical on A1 False Is there a specific written reference to anything along these lines or do we just assume that the restrictions on contact (player shall not push.....etc.) would apply to a push with the ball the same as a push with the bare hand. Also, the fact that A1 is the thrower-in, thus legally out of bounds, is not significant in this play, is it?
__________________
I swear, Gus, you'd argue with a possum. It'd be easier than arguing with you, Woodrow. Lonesome Dove |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Question - One handed push in back WHILE Jump ball with other during shot | bradfordwilkins | Basketball | 9 | Tue Mar 08, 2005 09:06pm |
Push in back on lay up. | dknick78 | Basketball | 12 | Tue Mar 08, 2005 03:16pm |
Question - One handed push in back WHILE Jump ball with other during shot | bradfordwilkins | Basketball | 1 | Mon Mar 07, 2005 08:56pm |
Push-ups | TriggerMN | Basketball | 46 | Sat Feb 22, 2003 02:46am |
Push from behind | J_Biz | Lacrosse | 1 | Thu Apr 19, 2001 03:30pm |