The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Sun Oct 22, 2006, 11:46pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 14,616
A player who extends an arm, shoulder, hip or leg into the path of an opponent is not considered to have a legal position if contact occurs.
__________________
"...as cool as the other side of the pillow." - Stuart Scott

"You should never be proud of doing the right thing." - Dean Smith
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
another study guide question just another ref Basketball 13 Thu Oct 19, 2006 03:24pm
one more from the study guide just another ref Basketball 23 Thu Oct 19, 2006 12:11pm
California Study guide Question MikeCapps Basketball 4 Wed Nov 17, 2004 10:52pm
NCAA Study Guide and NFHS Rules Handbook kentref Football 4 Tue Jan 13, 2004 10:35am
Link to Louisiana Study Guide cropduster Basketball 0 Mon Nov 03, 2003 06:59am


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:37am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1