Quote:
Originally posted by Stripes130
Play: Jump ball called, look at arrow, blue ball. Blue takes five seconds, I give the ball to white. white inbounds and two players tie it up again. My partner calls jump. He looks at the arrow and gives it to.......blue. My mistake a few seconds earlier was in not making sure the possesion arrow was switched IMMEDIATLEY AFTER blue was called for the five seconds. try explaining that to a coach who, even if they did read that rule book we mentioned in the other thread, they probably would not have found it. (Case Book Rule 6.3.5A)
|
It's still not too late to correct the error. If you know that white should now have the arrow, then calmly explain it to the blue coach, pun intended

, and give the ball to white.
"Coach, when your team committed the 5 second violation, they lost the arrow. The table failed to make the change and I didn't have an opportunity to correct it. So, it's going to be white's ball."
Is that what you did?