![]() |
Play: Jump ball called, look at arrow, blue ball. Blue takes five seconds, I give the ball to white. white inbounds and two players tie it up again. My partner calls jump. He looks at the arrow and gives it to.......blue. My mistake a few seconds earlier was in not making sure the possesion arrow was switched IMMEDIATLEY AFTER blue was called for the five seconds. try explaining that to a coach who, even if they did read that rule book we mentioned in the other thread, they probably would not have found it. (Case Book Rule 6.3.5A)
|
Quote:
You have to be either lucky or good to catch that play. I'd like to be good enough, but luck works. mick |
Quote:
"Coach, when your team committed the 5 second violation, they lost the arrow. The table failed to make the change and I didn't have an opportunity to correct it. So, it's going to be white's ball." Is that what you did? |
If the "blue" coach turns "Red"... That is his/her choice. The coaches choice may result in further correct administration of the rules (tweet:D).
Yes, Tony's response is an appropriate attempt (Preventative Officiating/Game Management)to resolve this issue in short order. |
[QUOTE]Originally posted by BktBallRef
Quote:
|
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:33pm. |