The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Tue Jun 06, 2006, 09:33am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Indianapolis, IN
Posts: 50
Quote:
Originally Posted by Back In The Saddle
The exact order of events is unclear: Was B1 already touching the table when she touched the ball?
This is what I don't know. I was sitting very near where the ball was for the inbounds pass - a good distance from the table. From where I was I didn't see B1 with her hand on the table. I originally thought that the timekeeper just completely blew it for no reason at all. However after talking to him after the game, while he still made a mistake, the mistake was somewhat understandable since he was less than a foot away from an obvious violation (if it was seen by the ref).

But I don't know if she touched the ball, then the table. Or the other way around. Based on the fact that he never started the clock, even for a split second, I'd have to think that she touched the table first or nearly simultaneously. But I don't know the answer for sure.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
The turn past 1st tgranillo Baseball 8 Thu Apr 20, 2006 03:29pm
This past season. brandan89 Basketball 4 Fri Mar 17, 2006 11:31am
Any you guys down south see the Grey Cup this past weekend? HossHumard Football 22 Sun Dec 04, 2005 07:57pm
Two 6 player situation last weekend. SamIAm Basketball 2 Tue Jan 11, 2005 03:58pm
"Three times past the hip" TwoBits Softball 1 Wed May 01, 2002 12:46pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:21pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1