The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #7 (permalink)  
Old Sat Mar 18, 2006, 01:22am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 508
Quote:
Originally posted by Whistles & Stripes
The count does not end until the offensive team has established control in the frontcourt.

Example: The official is counting and is at 8. A1 passes the ball into the frontcourt. B1, standing in the frontcourt, jumps up and taps the ball back into the backcourt, where it is recovered by A1. The count continues through all of this, and, if the official gets to 10 before the ball can be recovered by A1 and advanced into the frontcourt, violation.
The count ends when the ball attains frontcourt location. See 9.8 Situation B.

9-9: "A player shall not be, nor shall his/her team be, in continuous control of a ball which is in his/her backcourt for 10 seconds."

[Edited by assignmentmaker on Mar 18th, 2006 at 01:34 PM]
__________________
Sarchasm: the gulf between the author of sarcastic wit and the recipient.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:14am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1