The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Sun Feb 19, 2006, 01:34pm
certified Hot Mom tester
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Location: only in my own mind, such as it is
Posts: 12,918
Question

Quote:
Originally posted by missinglink
From my angle I observed B2 clearly control the ball and redirect it back onto the court as she was falling OOB.
Did she "hold" it or "dribble" it? If not, she did not establish player control and therefore team control for A is still intact. Your partner's call was correct.

However, if you feel she "held" it and that's what you refer to as control, she did establish player control and team control switched. If that was the case, you should tell your partner what you saw and ask him to change his call.
__________________
Yom HaShoah
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:26pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1