The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #6 (permalink)  
Old Fri Feb 03, 2006, 11:19am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Frisco (Dallas), Texas
Posts: 167
Re: My Bad

Quote:
Originally posted by VaCoach
I understand....either way it is a violation. Thats what I thought also...Can we find this mentioned in the rule book or case book. I have looked and can not find it..Thanks
I'll see if I can find a case situation this afternoon. The Texas Association of Sports Officials (TASO) had the same question on their examine this year. They did not clarify whether the ball touched the court after the pass was made. I beleive the assumption was that it did touch the court resulting in an Illegal Dribble.

Other than a general knowledge of the traveling rules, I have no support when I say, if the pass does not touch the court and the player runs to retrieve it in the air, it is a travel.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:55pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1