The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Thu Feb 02, 2006, 09:32pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 60
The answer to your question is that it is a back court violation because an airborne player's position is where he/she last touched the floor. In your question, you state that the airborne player last touched the floor in the back court. So when he caught the ball in mid air, he was still in the back court, by definition, by rule. It doesn't matter where he landed, it matters where he last touched the floor. The way it was taught to me was, where did the player leave his sneakers when he left the floor. If he left his sneakers in the back court, it is a back court violation.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:28pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1