The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Wed Feb 01, 2006, 02:18am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 270
Quote:
Originally posted by DrakeRaker
1. When a pass is in the air toward A1 from A2 and A1 recieves the pass but once it is in his hands he drops it, and then he picks it up and starts to dribble. Is this double dribble if he touches the pass and drops it and then dribbles? Or does he need full possesion for so many seconds?

2. A1 and B1 jump it up and A1 jumps and taps it out of bounds with no one else touching it what is the call?
There isn’t any violation or terminology named double-dribble.

I think you meant illegal dribble.

Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:32am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1