The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #5 (permalink)  
Old Tue Jan 31, 2006, 05:27pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 3
Question about response to item #2 regarding jump ball (I'm assuming this jump ball is to start the game). Rule 4 Section 3 regarding setting direction of initial arrow states that the arrow is set when 1) A player secures control of the ball, as after the jump ball. Sec 12 states that a player is in control of the ball when he/she is holding or dribbling a live ball inbounds. In #2 where jumper "A" knocks the ball OB without anyone touching it I would have thought that the jump ball would have been replayed since no player or team control had yet been established.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:16pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1