The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Fri Jan 27, 2006, 11:16pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Posts: 18,193
Quote:
Originally posted by ATLBrvs326
Also while refing my game last week I think I made the right call but not sure. A1 is in backcourt and passes to A2 in frontcourt but A2 muffed the ball and rolled into the backcourt and A2 got the ball. I called nothing because I thought Team A had to have control in the frontcourt but the parents didnt agree! Did I make the right call? Not sure. Also any advice would be great! Thanks guys.
Travis
Team A did have TC in the FC. Player control in the FC is not required.

Still, many get confused. That's why I, and many others, split the requirement into 2.

Memorize these four requirements (and the trhow-in, jump ball, defense excpetions)and you'll get all the BC plays situations correct:

1) Team Control
2) Ball reaches FC
3) Team A last to touch before ball goes to BC
4) Team A first to touch after ball goes to BC

As you can see, all four rwequirements were met in your play -- so it should have been a violation.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:59am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1