The Official Forum

The Official Forum (https://forum.officiating.com/)
-   Basketball (https://forum.officiating.com/basketball/)
-   -   Really need help (https://forum.officiating.com/basketball/24562-really-need-help.html)

ATLBrvs326 Fri Jan 27, 2006 06:13pm

Hey I am a young referee (16 years old) and really love doing it. Just a couple questions that I didnt understand in the rulebook. While reading rule book I came across indirect technical and direct technical. Whats the difference. How do you know which one to call. Also how do you administer a T do you go to the scorer and say T on coach? Also while refing my game last week I think I made the right call but not sure. A1 is in backcourt and passes to A2 in frontcourt but A2 muffed the ball and rolled into the backcourt and A2 got the ball. I called nothing because I thought Team A had to have control in the frontcourt but the parents didnt agree! Did I make the right call? Not sure. Also any advice would be great! Thanks guys.
Travis

TravelinMan Fri Jan 27, 2006 09:38pm

Quote:

Originally posted by ATLBrvs326
Hey I am a young referee (16 years old) and really love doing it. Just a couple questions that I didnt understand in the rulebook. While reading rule book I came across indirect technical and direct technical. Whats the difference. How do you know which one to call. Also how do you administer a T do you go to the scorer and say T on coach? Also while refing my game last week I think I made the right call but not sure. A1 is in backcourt and passes to A2 in frontcourt but A2 muffed the ball and rolled into the backcourt and A2 got the ball. I called nothing because I thought Team A had to have control in the frontcourt but the parents didnt agree! Did I make the right call? Not sure. Also any advice would be great! Thanks guys.
Travis

Welcome to the forum, Travis. Just so happens to be my younger son's name. To answer your questions -