The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #5 (permalink)  
Old Fri Jan 27, 2006, 01:19pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 508
A bizarre explanantion . . .

Quote:
Originally posted by SeanFitzRef
Game last night, two officials. A5 grabs a rebound, then goes up for a shot. L calls a push on B2, grants two shots, BUT THE BALL GOES IN!! T never signals one way or the other, so two shots are granted, and they never counted the basket. This happens in the 3rd quarter, game eventually goes to overtime. Is this a correctable error?
Was the double bonus in effect? Perhaps the lead had the foul on the floor . . .
__________________
Sarchasm: the gulf between the author of sarcastic wit and the recipient.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:10am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1