The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Wed Jan 25, 2006, 09:08pm
Do not give a damn!!
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Location: On the border
Posts: 30,558
A dribble can be started by two hands but the dribble will end if the ball touches both hands simultaneously according to 4-15-4c.

It sounds like the officials got the call right if what you described is correct (or what actually happen on). It would not be a travel, but it would be a double dribble.

Peace
__________________
Let us get into "Good Trouble."
-----------------------------------------------------------
Charles Michael “Mick” Chambers (1947-2010)
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:23pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1