The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #10 (permalink)  
Old Sat Jan 21, 2006, 10:23am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 270
Quote:
Originally posted by IREFU2
Quote:
Originally posted by bob jenkins
Quote:
Originally posted by fonzzy07
So its just like a tec except the ball is placed in play at the spot of the foul?
Unless, of course, it's an intentional technical foul.

Good point.
What is the proper sequence of officiating mechanics for an intentional technical foul when reporting at table side?

Would an official use both #34 & #36 when reporting?

Do remember, when administering an intentional or technical foul only requires the players to clear the lanes beyond the 3-point arc. The players do not have to stand behind the divisional line at mid-court.






Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:21pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1