The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #31 (permalink)  
Old Wed Jan 25, 2006, 02:06pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 2,193
Nevada: in Play 1, there's no POI designation. In Play 2, the POI designation isn't applicable based on what happened.

In the play referenced, POI is applicable, thus the difference. Again, there's no rules support that I'm aware of that committing a foul overrides POI. And based upon the reference I gave, its clear the committee feels POI means just that: at the point of interruption.

JR: I don't understand what you mean by you don't agree that B applies. Which POI reference applies?
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:59pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1