The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #6 (permalink)  
Old Wed Jan 18, 2006, 05:17pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Boston area
Posts: 615
I had a strange twist on this recently. Jump ball is tapped by A1, hits the referee in the head and is then caught by A1.

Since a ball that touches an official is the same as touching the floor where the offical stands (in this case in the middle of the court), it is a legal play.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:59am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1