The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Mon Jan 16, 2006, 08:50pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Posts: 1,281
I agree with JR. Its a double whammy!

what you have to remember that a team is entitled to a throw-in under the AP rule. It is not an AP throw-in.

A throw-in is not a throw-in until it is complete (read that ended in the rule book) Since they did not complete their Throw-in the arrow stays with the team until they get the throw-in. This is the same with a foul, a T, etc.

Had one the other night. JUmp, foul on A, The table kept the arrow the right way (towards A) and then all the sudden changed it after we went down the floor. WE had another jump ball and we fixed the arrow and played. Not that difficult.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:57pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1