The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #8 (permalink)  
Old Mon Jan 16, 2006, 06:57pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 508
Does the rules book

Quote:
Originally posted by Jurassic Referee
Quote:
Originally posted by assignmentmaker
Quote:
Originally posted by Jurassic Referee
Quote:
Originally posted by assignmentmaker
1. A, feeling a tug on the ball, holds tight . . . and travels.

2. B gains enough hold on the ball that - despite there being no explicit support that I know of in the Rules - officials consider that A is no longer 'in control', and there is then the possibility that "control cannot be obtained without undue roughness."

1) Call A1 for traveling.

2) Call a held ball and go to the AP.

There, that wasn't too hard now, was it?

Always glad to help on these difficult situations.
Oh, you say that to all the girls.
Sorry if I confused you with a little common sense....
Do you know, does the Rules Book say Player Control and/or Team Control every time it means those defined terms?
__________________
Sarchasm: the gulf between the author of sarcastic wit and the recipient.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:47am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1