The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Tue Jan 10, 2006, 08:56am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Posts: 18,193
It's when the ball is at the inbounder's "disposal," and is the same time when the 5-second count for the inbounding starts.

That's the official's judgment, and the last time it was discussed led to a lenghty thread. Suffice it to say that it's no later than when the inbounding team is holding the ball OOB for the throw-in.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:57pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1