The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Thu Jan 05, 2006, 04:08pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 57
4-44-2b is the rule that I may not be sure of. If one foot is on the floor the player may jump off that foot and simultaneously land on both. I am thinking here that the foot that the player jumped off of is already the established pivot foot, and if it is then the player can not put that foot back on the floor w/out traveling. I need an explanation of this ruling.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:15am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1