The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Wed Dec 28, 2005, 10:33pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 10
I am a first year official working towards the board. I have been using this site for a few weeks now and have learned a tremendous amount from all of the postings.

I am using the IABBO Ref SChool package and the following question confused me. Any help would be appreciated.

A-6 replaces A-1. Before the clock starts team B is assessed a technical foul. Coach of Team A sends A-1 to the table to attempt free throws. Official beckons A-1 into the game. Is the official correct?

MY answer is yes. Rule 8 Sect 3 says that any player of offended team can shoot. Ref School says no. Rule 3 Sect 3 art 4 - player replaced shall not reenter until clock has started.

Am I missing something???????
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:30am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1