The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Wed Dec 28, 2005, 02:17am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Location: In the offseason.
Posts: 12,263
It is not clear to me which direction B1's arms are moving in the final scenario. Whatever you meant, if B1's arms are moving towards A1 (in any direction other than straight up from where they started) when the contact is made, it is a foul on B1. B1 doesn't get to bring them into the vertical plane if A1 is already there.
__________________
Owner/Developer of RefTown.com
Commissioner, Portland Basketball Officials Association
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:00pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1