The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Tue Dec 20, 2005, 08:32pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Oakland, CA
Posts: 109
Send a message via AIM to Luv4Asian8 Send a message via Yahoo to Luv4Asian8
Question

Just wanted to know if I handled this right...

Girls JV, 3QTR
Team A: 56
Team B: 35
Double Bonus both ways

B1 shoots a 3-pointer, LANDS. While the ball is still airborne, B1 fouled by A1 in an attempt by A1 to box out B1. I called the push foul. 3-pt basket goes in.

To my understanding, because B1 already landed, she is no longer an airborne shooter, thus the box out is a common foul. After discussing this momentarily with my partner (about the same amount of experience), my report was:

Basket good (3pt)
Foul after the shot
White Shirt 33, Push
2 shots (double bonus)

Maybe because Team A was already quite a bit ahead that I didn't get any complaints for Team A or coach. I did explain to him what and why I reported and seemed to understand.

Any thoughts?
Thanks.
__________________
"Always Remember Your First Game" -Victor M. Susanto
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:27pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1