Originally posted by Jurassic Referee I don't...and won't.
Apples and oranges..... and trying to make a rule fit that has nuthin' to do with the actual stuation.
Agreed.
Never have stopped for it, never will.
As we all know the ball must pass thru the net to be a valid score. If crew leaves it disrupted - even potentially a hinderence to a score - is that a correct call?
Hmmmmm.....
__________________
"Sports do not build character. They reveal it" - Heywood H. Broun
"Officiating does not build character. It reveal's it" - Ref Daddy