![]() |
|
|||
Quote:
|
|
|||
Quote:
|
|
|||
Quote:
At the POI. If there was NO team control at the POI, go to the AP. But even that is not quite correct. There can be a double foul with no team control that still has a POI. A double foul that occurs during a throwin or during a successful try still has a POI (the original throwin team and the team not scoring the basket).
__________________
Owner/Developer of RefTown.com Commissioner, Portland Basketball Officials Association |
|
||||
Quote:
I did not want to elaborate and risk being too mean. ![]() |
|
|||
Whoa there people! You are not answering the question. He did not ask whether or not you use the POI rule, you certainly do. He simply asked from WHERE IS THE BALL PUT INTO PLAY FOLLOWING THE FOUL?
The answer is simply from the location nearest to where the ball was. If play will be resumed with a throw-in that location is OOB. If play will be resumed with a FT or jump ball, that is the location. This was an exam question designed to stress the change this year for throw-ins following double fouls from nearest the location of THE FOUL to nearest to the location of THE BALL. That's the point. |
|
|||
Quote:
Now someone could have given this: SECTION 36 POINT OF INTERRUPTION ART. 1 . . . Method of resuming play due to an official's accidental whistle, an interrupted game, as in 5-4-3, a correctable error, as in 2-10-6, a double personal, double technical or simultaneous foul, as in 4-19-8 and 4-19-10. ART. 2Â…Play shall be resumed by: a. A throw-in to the team that was in control at a spot nearest to where the ball was located when the stoppage occurred. b. A free throw or a throw-in when the stoppage occurred during this activity or if a team is entitled to such. c. An alternating-possession throw-in when the point of interruption is such that neither team is in control and no goal, infraction, nor end of quarter/extra period is involved. ![]() |
![]() |
Bookmarks |
|
|