View Single Post
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Fri Dec 09, 2005, 05:53pm
Camron Rust Camron Rust is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Location: In the offseason.
Posts: 12,263
Quote:
Originally posted by blindzebra
Quote:
Originally posted by Jurassic Referee
Quote:
Originally posted by jimm_ee22
Where is the ball put in play if the last foul of a false double foul was a double personal foul?
At the POI. If there was team control at the POI, go to the AP.
???

I'm sure he meant to say

At the POI. If there was NO team control at the POI, go to the AP.

But even that is not quite correct. There can be a double foul with no team control that still has a POI. A double foul that occurs during a throwin or during a successful try still has a POI (the original throwin team and the team not scoring the basket).
__________________
Owner/Developer of RefTown.com
Commissioner, Portland Basketball Officials Association
Reply With Quote