View Single Post
  #6 (permalink)  
Old Sat Dec 10, 2005, 08:59am
Nevadaref Nevadaref is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 15,015
Whoa there people! You are not answering the question. He did not ask whether or not you use the POI rule, you certainly do. He simply asked from WHERE IS THE BALL PUT INTO PLAY FOLLOWING THE FOUL?

The answer is simply from the location nearest to where the ball was. If play will be resumed with a throw-in that location is OOB. If play will be resumed with a FT or jump ball, that is the location.

This was an exam question designed to stress the change this year for throw-ins following double fouls from nearest the location of THE FOUL to nearest to the location of THE BALL.

That's the point.



Reply With Quote