The Official Forum

The Official Forum (https://forum.officiating.com/)
-   Basketball (https://forum.officiating.com/basketball/)
-   -   Throw-In Violation (https://forum.officiating.com/basketball/23549-throw-violation.html)

Back In The Saddle Sat Dec 10, 2005 12:45pm

Quote:

Originally posted by ChuckElias
Quote:

Originally posted by Jurassic Referee
Do the angels have to be totally inside the plane of the head? Or can parts of them be outside?
They have to be completely within the cone of headicality.

Thanks a ton. Now I've got to clean the coffee off of my monitor, and I don't even drink coffee! :D

Nevadaref Sun Dec 11, 2005 02:49am

Quote:

Originally posted by All_Heart
Is this at the spot of where the player threw it from? If the player runs to the corner and then throws it out of bounds, is the spot in the corner or where every you choose on the endline?
The spot from where the player threw the ball is what you use. In your example, that would be over in the corner.
Rules citation is 9-2 Penalty (Section 2).


Keep asking good questions. There are many people here who will provide you with good clarification. :)


RookieDude Mon Dec 12, 2005 10:22am

Quote:

Originally posted by Nevadaref
Quote:

Originally posted by All_Heart
Is this at the spot of where the player threw it from? If the player runs to the corner and then throws it out of bounds, is the spot in the corner or where every you choose on the endline?
The spot from where the player threw the ball is what you use. In your example, that would be over in the corner.
Rules citation is 9-2 Penalty (Section 2).


Keep asking good questions. There are many people here who will provide you with good clarification. :)


OK...here's a question that has been confusing some of our officials around these parts.

NFHS
Throw-in: Player A1 is holding the ball OOB for a throw-in, A2 fouls B1...Team B is in the bonus.
Does Team B get a throw-in or bonus FT's for B1?

NCAA:
Same question.

truerookie Mon Dec 12, 2005 10:37am

Quote:

Originally posted by RookieDude
Quote:

Originally posted by Nevadaref
Quote:

Originally posted by All_Heart
Is this at the spot of where the player threw it from? If the player runs to the corner and then throws it out of bounds, is the spot in the corner or where every you choose on the endline?
The spot from where the player threw the ball is what you use. In your example, that would be over in the corner.
Rules citation is 9-2 Penalty (Section 2).


Keep asking good questions. There are many people here who will provide you with good clarification. :)


OK...here's a question that has been confusing some of our officials around these parts.

NFHS
Throw-in: Player A1 is holding the ball OOB for a throw-in, A2 fouls B1...Team B is in the bonus.
Does Team B get a throw-in or bonus FT's for B1?

NCAA:
Same question.

NFHS:Yes, there is no team control during a throw-in Bonus FT's
NCAA: I am not too sure.


[Edited by truerookie on Dec 12th, 2005 at 10:40 AM]

bob jenkins Mon Dec 12, 2005 11:49am

Quote:

Originally posted by truerookie

OK...here's a question that has been confusing some of our officials around these parts.

NFHS
Throw-in: Player A1 is holding the ball OOB for a throw-in, A2 fouls B1...Team B is in the bonus.
Does Team B get a throw-in or bonus FT's for B1?

NCAA:
Same question.

NFHS:Yes, there is no team control during a throw-in Bonus FT's
NCAA: I am not too sure.


[Edited by truerookie on Dec 12th, 2005 at 10:40 AM] [/B][/QUOTE]

NCAA: There is TC on a throw-in. No FTs for a TC foul. B's ball for a TI.


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:03pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1