![]() |
|
|||
Apparently, I was wrong. I guess this isn't really interesting. Oh, well.
![]() I agree with JugglingRef's solution. It is clearly still correctable. And both foul penalties must be assessed. Unfortunately, the guys working the game (2 NCAA, and 1 HS Var) didn't realize the error had been made. When we talked about it at halftime, all three of them said, "I kinda thought something wasn't right. . ." What I think is interesting is that if the error had been for the wrong player shooting the FT, or shooting an unmerited FT, or for shooting a FT at the wrong basket, then the second foul would've been canceled (2-10-4). But b/c it was failure to award, you don't cancel the intervening activity (2-10-5). I don't like the difference there, mainly b/c I don't understand why the errors should be treated differently in this way. Just doesn't make sense to me.
__________________
Any NCAA rules and interpretations in this post are relevant for men's games only! |
Bookmarks |
|
|